e-Tourist Visa(eTV) Facility
Home › e-Tourist Visa(eTV) Facility

From 15th August 2015, e-Tourist Visa (eTV) would also be available to the citizens of Venezuela, Aruba, Netherland and formerly Netherlands Antilles.  International Travellers, whose sole objective of visiting India is recreation, sightseeing, casual visit to meet friends or relatives, short duration medical treatment or casual business visit may apply for e TV. The eTV facility is in addition to the existing Visa services being provided through Indian Embassies and Consulates.

The eligible applicants may apply online minimum 4 days in advance of the date of arrival with a window of 30 days. For example: If one is applying on 1st September then one can select arrival date from 5th September to 4th October. The eTV can be applied twice a year, each visit not exceeding 30 days. The eTV shall be granted through email. The applicant should carry a print of the email. The eTV is NOT valid for entry from sea ports in India. The eTV scheme entails capture of biometric data of the visitor on arrival at the airport. One can travel to India through 16 designated international airports (Bangalore, Chennai, Kochin, Delhi, Goa, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai, Thiruvananthapuram, Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Gaya, Jaipur, Lucknow, Trichy, Varanasi).


For complete details please refer  to https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/tvoa.html